Jon Tye has always been keen to collaborate and to embrace musical diversity. In the past he’s worked with everyone from Derrick May, Laraaji, Thurston Moore David Thomas (Pere Ubu) and many other strange and talented folk.

‘Magic Waves’ continues the quest for collaboration and sonic exploration on a cosmic voyage into deep electronic space. Guests onboard inc James Holden, Isan, Aeroplane, Luke Vibert and Nathan Fake, with sounds ranging from minimal electronica to nu disco, ambient and experimental.